AFL Announces TV Schedule


AFL Announces 2017 TV Schedule

CBSSN To Air 18 Games

The Arena Football League announced its 2017 TV schedule of 18 games will air on CBS Sports Network.

The network will air one game each week for all 18 weeks of the regular season.  CBSSN will also air one playoff semifinal game.  This is the fifth consecutive season that the AFL and CBSSN have partnered to air games. ESPN, which had aired games since 2014, will not air games this season.

Three teams have also announced local game broadcasts.  The Philadelphia Soul will air all non-national games on The Comcast Network and CSN Philadelphia, while Baltimore Brigade and Washington Valor games will air on Monumental Sports Network.


Baltimore Brigade Sell 500 Season Tickets

With the season just a week away, the Baltimore Brigade have sold 500 season tickets.

However, owner Ted Leonsis is not concerned about the low numbers, citing that it unusual for any group to launch two expansion teams (Baltimore and Washington) in the same offseason.  The Baltimore Brigade were also a late addition, announced in November 2016, and only recently started marketing.

Leonsis believes sales will improve, and people will like the high scoring rate and pace of play.

No Replies to "AFL Announces TV Schedule"