Arizona Rattlers Win IFL Championship

Football 3

Arizona Rattlers Win Championship

Win United Bowl in First IFL Season

The Arizona Rattlers are the 2017 Indoor Football League champions.

The Rattlers defeated the Sioux Falls Storm 50-41 in the 2017 United Bowl. The team won the Intense Conference with a 12-4 record and finished the season on an eight-game winning streak before defeating the Nebraska Danger 62-36 in the Intense Conference championship game.

The team took the championship in their first season in the IFL. Following the 2016 season, the Rattlers left the Arena Football League, where they had won six titles, including three straight from 2012-2014.

Spokane Empire Fold

The Spokane Empire will not return to the IFL for the 2018 season for financial reasons. The owners released a statement saying they will spend 2018 trying to sell the team or find sponsors. The departure leaves the IFL with 10 teams.

The Empire had switched from the AFL for financial reasons following the 2015 season. In their first AFL season in 2010, they won the ArenaBowl; they had won the Arena Cup in 2006 and 2009 as part of the AFL’s arenafootball2 development league.

No Replies to "Arizona Rattlers Win IFL Championship"