MASL Releases 2017-18 Schedule

Major Arena Soccer League

MASL Releases 2017-18 Schedule

Season Begins October 27

The Major Arena Soccer League released its 2017-18 season schedule with teams playing 11 home games and 11 away games each.

Each team will play 12 divisional games plus six games against the other division in the same conference.  The remaining four games are split between the divisions in the other conference.

The season kicks off on October 27 when the Milwaukee Wave visit the Tacoma Stars. The defending champion Baltimore Blast open the season at their new home on November 10, and the Monterrey Flash return on November 16 after two years off. The season ends on March 4.

The 2017-18 playoffs will feature the top two teams from each division. The first round of the playoffs is a two-legged series, and the conference and league championships are single games hosted by the team with the better regular season record.

The schedule features 16 teams in four divisions. Following last week’s divisional alignment announcement, commissioner Joshua Schaub noted in a statement that this is fewer than fans expected.  The Dallas Sidekicks are taking the year off and the Chicago Mustangs and Atletico Baja plan to compete in the new MASL 2 developmental league. The MASL’s total membership, including inactive and MASL 2 teams, currently sits at 24.

No Replies to "MASL Releases 2017-18 Schedule"