Minnesota Lynx Win Fourth Title

Basketball 11

Minnesota Lynx Win WNBA Championship

Four Titles in Seven Years

The Minnesota Lynx defeated the Los Angeles Sparks to win the 2017 WNBA championship.

Minnesota won games one and three of the best-of-five Finals series, and Los Angeles won games two and four, forcing the decisive fifth game. Maya Moore scored 18 points, and Sylvia Fowles scored 17 as they propelled the Lynx to the title. Fowles also broke her own WNBA Finals record with 20 rebounds.

Los Angeles’ Candace Parker led her team with 19 points, 15 rebounds, and five assists, but 17 turnovers prevented the Sparks from becoming the league’s first repeat champion since the Sparks won in 2001 and 2002.

Minnesota’s title is the team’s fourth, and all have come since 2011. Fowles was named the WNBA Finals MVP.

No Replies to "Minnesota Lynx Win Fourth Title"