national lacrosse league

NLL Announces 2021-22 Season

Season Kicks Off December 3rd

The National Lacrosse League launches its 2021-22 season on the weekend of December 3-4th.

The leagues 14 teams will be divided into East and West Conferences. The Albany FireWolves, Buffalo Bandits, Georgia Swarm, Halifax Thunderbirds, New York Riptide, Philadelphia Wings, Rochester Knighthawks make up the East roster with the Calgary Roughnecks, Colorado Mammoth, Panther City Lacrosse Club, San Diego Seals, Saskatchewan Rush, and Vancouver Warriors in the West.

Each team will play 18 games evenly split between home and away. Eight teams will make the playoff with the top four teams from the East and three from the West automatically qualifying. The final playoff spot will go to the next team with the overall best record regardless of Conference.

This will be the NLL’s first complete season since 2019 after the COVID-19 pandemic forced the cancellation of the end of the 2020 season and entirety of the 2021 season. Panther City Lacrosse Club joins the league as an expansion team based in Fort Worth, Texas, while the New England Black Wolves relocated to Albany, New York.

Privacy Preferences
When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in form of cookies. Here you can change your privacy preferences. Please note that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we offer.